Jayne Clarke Elected Central Links Golf President

Central Links Golf is excited to announce Jayne Clarke as our new President, effective November 20th. Jayne takes over for Greg Dunn, Central Links Golf’s first President. Dunn led the association from its conception and recent merger, formerly Kansas Women’s Golf, Kansas Golf and Kansas City Golf Association. Clarke served as the Vice President under Dunn and has now been elected as the first female President of Central Links Golf. Jayne has been involved in the golf community for many years as a competitive player and in former leadership roles.

“Golf has afforded me the opportunity to meet so many individuals from across the state and forge many friendships I wouldn’t have had otherwise,” says Clarke. Former President of the Kansas Women’s Golf Association, Jayne has a history of leadership and hopes to continue to forge friendships and use connections to lead the association.

“The last couple of years have been consumed by the successful merger of associations and conducting competitions in a world with Covid-19. One of those events would have been enough to deal with, yet Central Links Golf staff and board successfully managed to navigate both,” Clarke says regarding the recent hurdles faced by the organization. Her vision for moving forward is one of strategic planning and reflection on what we can do better.

“Now we need to focus on how we can utilize the combined strength of the organization to better serve a growing golf community,” Clarke comments. Her plan is to focus on a strategic planning process over the next few months to set new goals for the association.

“I’m looking forward to what comes from the discussion; we do have some challenges, but growth is a challenge many associations would envy.”

Central Links Golf supports and looks forward to how we grow and reflect over the next few months to continue to serve our members in the best way possible. We are excited about the possibilities in 2022 and beyond.

In addition to Jayne, the board would like to welcome our new additions to the board: Ryne Fisher, Chad Fuqua, Gary Hruby, Chris Robinson and Kurt Vollertsen. To see a complete list of our executive committee and board members, please click here.