The Girls Four State Team Championship was established in 2008 to promote a friendly rivalry among amateur women golfers from the four border states of Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, and Nebraska. Each state rotates hosting every year.

The 2023 Girls Four State Championship was held at Elks Country Club in Columbus, NE on June 26-28. Team Kansas claimed its second victory in 4 years and its 12th overall. Kansas finished with 9.5 points and runner up Nebraska finished with 6.5 points. It was a great team victory!

The 2024 Girls Four State Championship will be hosted by Missouri at Twin Oaks Country Club in Springfield, MO on June 30-July 2.

Results from 2023 Championship here.

Selection Process:

Each team is comprised of 6 female amateur junior golfers to represent each state. Team members for Team Kansas are chosen from the Central Links Golf service area including the four Missouri counties.  Team selection is based on a 24-month rolling points list based on the participation and results in regional championships. Additional parameters for selection and support of each 4-State Team players, Team Captain and/or Assistant Team Captain and Rules Official shall be at the discretion of each State’s Association.

For Kansas, the first four team members on the 2024 Points Standings list auto-qualify for the team. If any of them decline, the spots are reallocated to Captain’s picks and offered to girls based on talent, character and previous team play experience. Two captain picks may be reserved until after the KS Junior Amateur Championship in early June.