The Central Links Golf Kansas Men’s Mid-Amateur Player of the Year award is presented to the best male mid-amateur age (25 to 49) golfer at the end of every competition season. This title rewards tournament participation and performance, especially in major championships both in Central Links Golf events and nationwide events.

Points will be accumulated from April 1 through October 31. Players must be a member of a Central Links Golf member club with an active GHIN number to accumulate points for the Player of the Year award.

To see a breakdown of all of our events and the 2022 point allocation table, please click here.

The 2021 Kansas Men’s Mid-Amateur Player of the Year Award went to Brian Fehr of Manhattan, Kansas.

Previous Kansas Men’s Mid-Amateur Player of the Year Award winners:

  • 2011 – Tracy Chamberlin, Wichita
  • 2012 – Kit Grove, Lawrence
  • 2013 – Pete Krsnich, Wichita
  • 2014 – Zac Burton, Manhattan
  • 2015 – Bradley Lane, Lawrence
  • 2016 – Bradley Lane, Lawrence
  • 2017 – Bradley Lane, Lawrence
  • 2018 – Conrad Roberts, Lawrence
  • 2019 – Elliot Soyez, Wichita
  • 2020 – Park Ulrich, Overland Park
  • 2021 – Brian Fehr, Manhattan